Office of Admissions & Financial Aid

Meet the Team


Your Admissions Counselor will be your primary point of contact for anything you might need as you work through the application process.

Admissions

Camden Pulliam

Director of Admissions
cpulliam@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3734

Hayden Summerhill

Assistant Director of Admissions
hsummerhill@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3789

Interesting fact: I have never drunk a whole cup of coffee

Laura Campbell

Admissions Office Coordinator
lcampbell@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3733

Interesting fact: I’ve put a brand new roof on a house myself

Nathan Miller

Admissions Coordinator
nmiller@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3757

Interesting fact: I am allergic to the meat of hoofed animals (primarily beef and pork).

Nathaniel Brown

Undergraduate Admissions
nbrown@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3853

Mindy Akright

Doctoral Admissions
makright@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3755

Interesting fact: I have the distinction of having parked my van on my own leg.

Shin Il Liu

Chinese Studies Admissions, Mandarin Studies
SLiu@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3782

June Kim

June Kim

Korean Doctoral Admissions
jkim2@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3754

Interesting fact: My husband and I were both drummers when we first met.

Minjae Kwon

Korean Masters Admissions
mkwon@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3786

Interesting fact: I am a Barista – I can make any type of coffee you can imagine.

Financial Aid

Alexa Landrum

Alexa Landrum

Assistant Director of Financial Aid

Daniel Tanner

Daniel Tanner

Financial Aid Office Coordinator

Beth Muir

Beth Muir

Quality Assurance and Compliance Manager