Office of Admissions

Your Admissions Counselor will be your primary point of contact for anything you might need as you work through the application process.

Hayden Summerhill

Undergraduate Admissions
hsummerhill@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3789

Interesting fact: I have never drunk a whole cup of coffee

Nathan Miller

Masters Admissions
nmiller@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3757

Interesting fact: I am allergic to the meat of hoofed animals (primarily beef and pork).

Paul Gandy

Masters Admissions
pgandy@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3737

Interesting fact: I have run 8 half marathons, but no full ones!

Mindy Akright

Doctoral Admissions
makright@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3755

Interesting fact: I have the distinction of having parked my van on my own leg.

Laura Campbell

Admissions Office Coordinator
lcampbell@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3628

Interesting fact: I’ve put a brand new roof on a house myself

Lillian Choi

Korean Doctoral Admissions
lchoi@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3754

Interesting fact: I’m Korean-Canadian and met my Korean-American husband at Haiti.

Minjae Kwon

Korean Masters Admissions
mkwon@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3786

Interesting fact: I am a Barista – I can make any type of coffee you can imagine.

Steven Hsieh

Chinese Studies Admissions
shsieh@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3782

Interesting fact: I started to go to church because I wanted to learn how to play a guitar but learned about eternal life.