Office of Admissions

Your Admissions Counselor will be your primary point of contact for anything you might need as you work through the application process.

Camden Pulliam

Director of Admissions
cpulliam@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3734

Hayden Summerhill

Assistant Director of Admissions, Undergraduate Admissions
hsummerhill@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3789

Interesting fact: I have never drunk a whole cup of coffee

Vicki Hauser

Admissions Coordinator
vhauser@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3738

Interesting fact: I studied French one summer in Neuchatel, Switzerland and went back one winter to ski the Swiss Alps.

Laura Campbell

Admissions Office Coordinator
lcampbell@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3733

Interesting fact: I’ve put a brand new roof on a house myself

Nathan Miller

Masters Admissions
nmiller@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3757

Interesting fact: I am allergic to the meat of hoofed animals (primarily beef and pork).

Joshua Clayton

Masters Admissions
jclayton@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3737

Interesting fact: I married Taylor Swift.

Mindy Akright

Doctoral Admissions
makright@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3755

Interesting fact: I have the distinction of having parked my van on my own leg.

Steven Hsieh

Chinese Studies Admissions
shsieh@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3782

Interesting fact: I started to go to church because I wanted to learn how to play a guitar but learned about eternal life.

Lillian Choi

Korean Doctoral Admissions
lchoi@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3754

Interesting fact: I’m Korean-Canadian and met my Korean-American husband at Haiti.

Minjae Kwon

Korean Masters Admissions
mkwon@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3786

Interesting fact: I am a Barista – I can make any type of coffee you can imagine.