Office of Admissions & Financial Aid

Meet the Team


Your Admissions Counselor will be your primary point of contact for anything you might need as you work through the application process.

Admissions OfficeSpurgeon CollegeMasters OnlineMasters On-CampusAsian StudiesSpanish StudiesFinancial Aid Office

Admissions Office


Camden Pulliam

Vice President of Enrollment Management
cpulliam@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3734

Interesting fact: I have become famous because my name is regularly used in Garmin ads.

Hayden Summerhill

Director of Admissions
hsummerhill@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3789

Interesting fact: I have never drunk a whole cup of coffee

Laura Campbell

Executive Assistant to the VP of Enrollment Management
lcampbell@mbts.edu

Interesting fact: I’ve put a brand new roof on a house myself

Daniel Sylvester

Daniel Sylvester

Office Coordinator
dsylvester@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3733

Interesting fact: My family is Cajun and I can make a really mean gumbo.

Mary Pierce

Mary Pierce

Admissions Application Coordinator
mpierce@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3757

Interesting fact: I have been skydiving and scuba diving.

Mindy Akright

Doctoral Admissions
makright@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3755

Interesting fact: I have the distinction of having parked my van on my own leg.

Gerald Beechum

Military Education Liaison
gbeechum@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3747

Interesting fact: In 1960, I was a marine security guard at the American embassy in Paris when the Russians shot down the U2 spy plane.

Spurgeon College Admissions Team


Kirk Metzger

Kirk Metzger

Undergraduate
Admissions Counselor

kmetzger@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3697

Interesting fact: I played lacrosse in high school.

Sarah Cordle

Sarah Cordle

Spurgeon College Admissions Rep
collegeadmissions@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3659

Interesting fact: I play 8 instruments, including the mandolin and marimba.

Abbie Lancaster

Abbie Lancaster

Spurgeon College Admissions Rep
collegeadmissions@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3511

Interesting fact: I did competitive horseback archery from the ages of 14-18.

Kevin Arnold

Kevin Arnold

Spurgeon College Admissions Rep
collegeadmissions@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3509

Interesting fact: I have been to more than six different countries and am an active duty veteran.

Masters Online Admissions Team


Brett Fredenberg

Brett Fredenberg

Graduate
Admissions Counselor

bfredenberg@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3737

Interesting fact: I placed second in an international ping pong tournament.

Landon Smith

Landon Smith

Masters Admissions Rep
mastersadmissions@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3665

Interesting fact: I started a candle making-business at my college and sold various candles to my football team and classmates.

Austin Lewis

Austin Lewis

Masters Admissions Rep
mastersadmissions@mbts.edu

Masters On-Campus Admissions Team


Nathaniel Brown

Senior Recruiter
nbrown@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3653

Interesting fact: When I was in 3rd grade, I authored a picture book titled Bobby and the Big Strawberry. It ended up winning Best Illustrated in a Reading Rainbow Contest, so I got to meet LeVar Burton. Yeah, I definitely peaked in elementary school.

Asian Studies Admissions Team


No Photo

Paul Liu

Chinese Studies Admissions, Mandarin Studies
sliu@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3782

June Kim

June Kim

Korean Doctoral Admissions
jkim2@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3754

Interesting fact: My husband and I were both drummers when we first met.

Minjae Kwon

Korean Masters Admissions
mkwon@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3786

Interesting fact: I am a Barista – I can make any type of coffee you can imagine.

Spanish Studies Admissions Team


Dr. Arnaldo Achucarro

Dr. Arnaldo Achucarro

Academic Coordinator, Adjunct Professor | Spanish Studies
aachucarro@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3613

Interesting fact: I love airplanes. In 1997 I finished a private pilot course in my country and flew a few hours. I couldn’t complete the practical hours required for graduation but I had the experience of flying Cessnas.

Financial Aid Office


Daniel Tanner

Daniel Tanner

Financial Aid Office Coordinator
dtanner@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3819

Interesting fact: My team won the Texas state golf tournament my senior year of high school.

Beth Muir

Beth Muir

Quality Assurance and Compliance Manager
bmuir@mbts.edu

Interesting fact: I technically met my husband on MySpace and we got engaged in Ireland at the Cliffs of Moher.

Michaela Wingerd

Michaela Wingerd

Financial Aid Counselor
mwingerd@mbts.edu

(816) 414-3881

Interesting fact: I have synesthesia, which means my mind sees letters and numbers in their own colors. Ask me the color of your name!

Jonathan Hancock

Jonathan Hancock

Financial Aid Rep
financialaid@mbts.edu

Interesting fact: When I was five, I imagined that there was such a thing as a unicorn. And this was before I had even heard of one, or seen one. I just drew a picture, of a horse, that could fly over rainbows, and a had a huge spike in its head. I was five! Five-years-old. Couldn’t even talk yet.